New! Cultural Ambassador Program at Sycamore Ridge

As a way to recognize the various cultural groups at SR and encourage involvement and participation by everyone, our cultural ambassadors will be working closely with the PTA and will be available to help translate, explain school programs, and answer any questions people may have during the school year. Following is a list of our volunteer ambassadors and the languages they speak. We are grateful to each of them for their willingness to participate. Thank you! Contact chairperson Meaghen Gardiner with ideas/questions 858-461-0128.

HazelKang
PTA_Kaleta
Hazel Kang
yungmo@sbcglobal.net
858-350-9058
Korean
Richard Kaleta
rkaleta@san.rr.com
858-350-0028
Japanese
Tulika Agarwal
tulikak@yahoo.com
858-793-0024
Hindi
"PTA Sycamore ridge mein aap ka swagat hai!"



Nami Kang
hotchoco888@gmail.com
858-472-9093
Korean


Babek Shoushtari
bshoushtari@yahoo.com
858-793-0978
Persian


Juan Carlos
yj48cm@yahoo.com
858-523-9897
Spanish
"Bienvenidos a la Asociacion de Padres y Maestros de la Escuela Sycamore Ridge"


Irene Nava
ilnava@yahoo.com
619-254-6916
Spanish
"Bienvenidos al PTA de Sycamore Ridge"


Thuy (Elise) Nguyen
elise.nguyen@yahoo.com
858-380-9809
Vietnamese

Jennifer Lu
xinglu88@gmail.com
858-761-3090
Mandarin



Su-Ling Wong
suling.wong@yahoo.com
858-481-2888
Mandarin



Ritta Maduntseva
rmaduntseva@gmail.com
858-793-0281
Russian & limited Armenian



Victoria Shoushtari
vicshou@yahoo.com
858-793-0978
Spanish
"Bienvenidos a la Asociacion de Padres de Familia en Sycamore Ridge"



Olga Kanevskiy
olgakanesvkiy@sbcglobal.net
858-509-0414
Russian & Ukranian
cultural ambassadors
JenniferLu